Databases Listed by Title
This is full list of the databases subscribed to by the library. The
symbol means that database cannot be accessed outside of the library. The
symbol means a library card number is required for access. Titles provided by the Tennessee Electronic Library are indicated by TEL.
ABC-CLIO History Databases
Academic OneFile TEL
African-American Almanac
American Revolution Reference Library
Ancestry Library ![]()
Animal Sciences
Beacham's Guide to the Endangered Species of North America
Biography and Genealogy Master Index
Biography Resource Center + The Complete Marquis Who's Who(r)
Biology
Books and AuthorsTEL
Commercial Appeal TEL
Community Resources Database
Computer Database TEL
Countries and Their Cultures
Dictionary of American History
Drugs and Controlled Substances
Encyclopedia of Buddhism
Encyclopedia of Education
Encyclopedia of Food and Culture
Encyclopedia of Popular Culture
Encyclopedia of Small Business
Expanded Academic ASAPTEL
Gale Encyclopedia of Alternative Medicine
Gale Encyclopedia of Cancer
Gale Encyclopedia of Everyday Law
Gale Encyclopedia of Genetic Disorders
Gale Encyclopedia of Medicine
Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Disorders
Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America
Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health
Gale Encyclopedia of Surgery
Gale Encyclopedia of U. S. Economic History
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryTEL
General Business File ASAP TEL
General Business File International
General Reference Center GoldTEL
Granger's World of Poetry ![]()
GreenFILE TEL
Harlem Renaissance 2001
Health and Wellness Resource CenterTEL
Health Reference Center AcademicTEL
HeritageQuest OnlineTEL
History and Genealogy Index, aka Death Records
Informe TEL
InfoTrac Custom NewspapersTEL
InfoTrac OneFileTEL
InfoTrac Science
Junior Edition - K12TEL
Junior Edition [ITWeb]TEL
K12 Professional CollectionTEL
Kids InfoBitsTEL
LearningExpress LibraryTELÂ
Literature Criticism Online
Literature Resource CenterTEL
MARCIVE ![]()
Military & Intelligence DatabaseTEL
MyiLibrary
National Newspaper IndexTEL
NewsBank - America's Newspapers ![]()
NewsBank - Tennessee Newspaper Collection TEL
Note on Newsbank access: Customers may need to close their browser between using the TEL Newsbank - Tennessee Newspaper Collection and the in library Newsbank - America's Newspapers due to conflicting browser cookies.
Points of View Reference CenterTEL
Rand McNally Classroom
ReferenceUSA ![]()
Scribner Writers SeriesTEL
Southern LifeTEL
Space Sciences
Student Edition - K12TEL
Student Edition [ITWeb]
Student Resource Center - Gold
Tennessee Legal Forms
Tennessee Virtual ArchiveTEL
Tennessee's Landmark DocumentsTEL
Today's Science
The Twayne Authors Series - Twayne World, English, and US Authors TEL
U*X*L American Decades 11v, 2003
Volunteer VoicesTEL
Water; Science and Issues
What Do I Read Next?TEL
Witchcraft in America 2001
World of Earth Science
World War II Reference Library







